okay, freak-out time

Apparently, you can’t NOT be without a passport while in ANY foreign country. So much for waiting until I get my residence permit to renew my passport.

There’s also apparently a way to renew your passport on the same day. Unfortunately, today is Thursday. I am leaving for NYC in exactly a week, and my visa application appointment in San Francisco is slated for next Monday (i.e. SOON).

Maybe I could apply for both during my three days in New York!

Wait, nope, I’m not from the tri-state area anymore.

Holy shit, I’m screwed.

0 Responses to “okay, freak-out time”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

What?

This is a blog of things place-related, by a cash-strapped Stanford grad who's lived in various places and writes about life. She's currently looking for a job in Manhattan or the Bay Area.

This Month

March 2007
S M T W T F S
    Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

